the chosen

Study Guides

The Chosen is the first-ever multi-season series about the life of Jesus Christ and those closest to him.  
Bethany is fortunate to offer viewing The Chosen as a family educational class to its members.  The Study Guides below are intended to be used after watching each episode.   

Season 1

The first season of The Chosen covers Christ's early ministry when he's still an anonymous Jewish wanderer that the greater Roman Palestine doesn't know much about. The show's story isn't complete, but the first eight episodes cover Christ meeting the first six disciples and Mary Magdalene.

Season 2

A charismatic fisherman drowning in debt. A troubled woman wrestling with real demons. A kind, gifted young man ostracised by his family and his people for working as a publican. See how Jesus reaches each of these and more as He works His first miracles and embarks on His ministry to change the world. 

Season 3

In Season Three, Jesus and the apostles feel the stress of their growing ministry, face greater resistance from Jewish and Roman authorities and deal with greater conflict between themselves, all threatening to undermine Jesus' ministry.